QUICK BITE 8

It is usually the imagination that is wounded first, rather than the heart; it being much more sensitive.

x Thoreau; x 2046

But somehow, my soul must have asked at the right times, “Wouldn’t it be totally funny if they were wrong?” because I survived all that.

x Julie Kang; x Jeffrey Baker, The Act of Disappearing Completely

“If the Flowers Blow in the Wind” by Emi, age 6

If the flowers blow in the wind
I will mend them all
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would catch them in my arms of the tree branch
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would make the wind and catch them on my own
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would sleep on them as my pillow
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would catch them and live on them all
If the flowers blow in the wind
And someone camouflaged in the tree, I would climb up the tree and catch them in my hands
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would always see them go.

If the flowers blow in the wind
I would ride them to my home
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would ride them to school and play with them
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would tape them to my dinner plate
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would nab them and take them to a special place
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would take them to my room and sleep with them through the night
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would touch them and put them in my crown
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would race them to my building where we would work together.

If the flowers blow in the wind
I would love them and take care of them like little tiny babies who were just born
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would catch them and give them to my brother
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would catch them and paint them purple as my name
If the flowers blow in the wind
I would catch them in my arms and sit down in my rocking chair.

x Geisha School Dropout; x Bob Dylan quote

x Shel Silverstein

Before I can live with other folks I’ve got to live with myself. The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.

Harper Lee; x Zhaoming Wu, figure drawing

To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.

x Audrey Hepburn; x Monet at Giverny

Leave a Reply

