Happy 10th Year Anniversary to the Writers’ Asylum

Featuring 2PM's Hwang Chansung, 2011

I can’t imagine what my fic experience would be like without the WA. It’s always been a place brimming of talent from passionate writers, readers, and fangirls ^^

— My memories of the WA start with its CGI days, though there were older WAs on angelfire/etc. I’ve gathered a few snapshots and headers from over time. This is an incomplete snapshot collection since the WA has moved around from different sites, and since I didn’t think to save caps through time… but I thought today would be a good day to share some WA memories ^^

Old school-ness! Featuring Shinhwa, circa 2001. (JK/Minis/WA & Co., let me know if you want me to pull any of these down ^^v).
CGI Board, 2002
2003, 2004, and 2005 kept the black and red colors for the majority of their layouts though there was some white and blue mixed in here and there as well.
2006
Featuring Battle, 2006

The reply & blog "forums"/boards were posted separate from the writing board on CGI.

— The WA switched from CGI to its current forum board on invisionfree in 2006.

2007
2008
2009 -- introducing the bunny force of muses (; 2PM!
Featuring the unconditional muse, Hwang Chansung of 2PM, 2010.
Featuring 2PM's Jang Wooyoung, 2011.

The WA 2011, still writing.

9 thoughts on “Happy 10th Year Anniversary to the Writers’ Asylum

  1. I came into WA during the bunny phase~

    Last examination tomorrow before my high school life is over.

    I can’t wait to start writing again!

  2. I just stumbled onto your website and it totally took me on a time trip. So many memories of stories that I’d forgotten especially at WA. I can’t believe they’re still around. Just wanted to say thanks for making this website and preserving a little of my teenage years. :)

    1. hey purplehaze, feels like i know your SN from soompi or elsewhere. anywho,glad you stumbled upon this. ^^ i’m happy the WA’s still around as well (: enjoy ^^ – fancracked

Leave a Reply

