FAN ON THE STREET: JEN (akirasberry)

THE BASICS:

Name: Jen
DOB: 1990
Contact information: soompi pm – akirasberry
Online aliases: hyesung_luv (no longer used), akirasberry
Forums most frequented: (past) soompi, mocha boba, divabug, shinhwasarang, the WA (present) soompi and the WA
Completed fics: A few one shots and fics here and there but nothing that I fully consider finished.
Current fics: Awake, Kwon’s Halloween party, Coffee Series and a few others
Additional information: I currently enjoy writing 2pm fics, but I have also previously enjoyed reading/writing dbsg and Shinhwa fics. :D

TOP 5…
FAVORITE FICS: The Peeker, I hate guys like you, The Raven King, Haven, Heaven’s cheater, White Sand Castles
FAVORITE WRITERS: Dilbangee, jhigavicious, JK, Aramis aka Jazzer, Traytor and a lot more
MUST READS OF YOUR TIME: Beneath his Wings, December Rain, Blue Masquerade, Once We Get to Paradise and The Corner of the Circle
GUILTY PLEASURES: 2pm, sentimental and broken Ahn Chilhyun, badass Shin Hyesung, cafe settings, art gallery settings, after life fics… I also remember a few shinhwaxfantasy/supernatural fics. I can’t remember the title but i remember Junjin was some half sea serpent water god and I know it sounds bizarre right now but it was written so well and the whole world that was created was so detailed.

MOST MEMORABLE…

LINE/SCENE FROM A FIC & why:
I can’t choose this one! When I think about the fics I’ve read a while back there are always one or two scenes that stick out to me even if I don’t remember the whole story line. It’s weird that some of the scenes I remember weren’t the most pivotal but there was just something cinematic about them or unique. There are too many in my head right now… I can’t choose haha xD
CHARACTER(S) & why: Kangta/Chilhyun from December Rain – It’s been so long since I’ve read this fic but he was the first character that popped into mind. I think Chilhyun has this lasting impact on you. Haejin From Blue Masquerade – Strong character yet still vulnerable, and certainly didn’t give a damn.
COUPLE: This isn’t going to really answer the question because they’re not a couple but more like enemies/master&learner. I can’t remember the title but it was a shinhwa/vampire (way before Twilight :/) fic. It was more of a Interview With a Vampire relationship with Hyesung as Lestat and Minwoo as Louis.
MOMENT IN FIC HISTORY: I first started reading fanfics in 2003 and I remember one of the first few that I’ve read included Hunter[?] (shinhwa) and Primroses Outside the Gate[?] (FTTS) by crybaby/kpopchild (Sorry my memory is a bit hazy) There were a lot of girl sold to rich family fics/ gangster fics etc. When I look back I do get this sense of the classic fics and the fics that came from that period of time. M/Vs like Yo! and All Your Dreams were big influences on some of the fanfics written. I also remember there being translated fics such as TOY (Still in my folder waiting to be read) and when people started to write their own ulzzang non-gasoo fics. In general the biggest changes would have to be variety of gasoos you can write about now, when before it was just mainly H.O.T, Shinhwa and FTTS.

I WISH I COULD HAVE COME UP WITH…

THIS TITLE: The Corner of the circle (You should have seen me… I was like ‘BWAH circles don’t have corners’ ingenious LOL)
THIS LINE: “Here is Junsu watching a spider die to the taste of Bach perfect on his tongue.” – by bluetent

SHOUT BOX…

Don’t write for your reader, write for yourself. ♥

Leave a Reply

