iconic objects and phrases

Fics have a way of deepening the value and meaning behind everyday objects and phrases. I always find it fun and amusing when I catch myself using a phrase (either purposely or unintentionally) related to a fic–or simply when I’m drinking a carton of banana milk. I can’t help but think of Ahn Chilhyun and Suh Bohyung!

At the top of my head here is a list of objects and terms from everyday life that I simultaneously associate with fics:

  • tainted
  • banana milk
  • wolf, sheep
  • heart, soul
  • black vodka
  • watercolor
  • pac-man
  • paperclip earrings
  • paper airplanes
  • fireflies
  • violin/music competition
  • mop head
  • zebra print pants
  • motorcycle
  • habits
  • (red) wig

I’m curious to hear your thoughts on what you think are iconic objects and words/terms related to fics. ^^ Feel free to click the link and reply on wallwisher, reblog on tumblr, tweet through twitter, or comment on the blog (;

Leave a Reply

